Cookie Notification

We use cookies to personalize your experience. Learn more here.

I Accept
I Don't Accept

Google’s auto-delete controls will remove every new users’ web data after 18 months

Google News Tech
Published on 06/24/2020 @ 4 PM EST

As an endeavor for treating information responsibly, Google introduced auto-delete controls. As explained in the official announcement, "Auto-delete controls will give you the choice to have Google automatically and continuously delete your Location History, search, voice and YouTube activity data after 3 months or 18 months. We continue to challenge ourselves to do more with less, and today we’re changing our data retention practices to make auto-delete the default for our core activity settings."

View more news