Cookie Notification

We use cookies to personalize your experience. Learn more here.

I Accept
I Don't Accept
  1. Home
  2. Categories
  3. Useful Gadgets
  4. Ohnana Cooling Festival Tent
x
Ratings for products on Gadget Flow are based on quality, competitive features, aesthetics, price, and more. We also take feedback from our users seriously. Products with negative feedback (shipping delays, quality issues, etc.) will go down in rating. Feel free to report your experience with this brand and we will investigate.

Ohnana Cooling Festival Tent

Editor's Rating
4.7/5?

Sleep off those nights of fun all morning when you have the Ohnana Cooling Festival Tent. This tent is designed specifically for festival goers who tend to be nodding off as the sun is coming up. The Ohnana Tent uses special material to deflect heat from the sun and keep the tent cool. In fact, it stays about 14°C/25°F cooler than traditional tents. You don’t have to worry about interrupted sleep and waking up overheated. With the Ohnana Tent, you can catch up on your sleep all morning long. The secret to this revolutionary tent is the use of a reflective aluminum coating, which allows Ohnana to reflect the infrared light from the sun. In addition, the tent has an optional built-in fan to increase the airflow. Thanks to its two-pole design, you can easily set up Ohnana in just five minutes.

Editor's Quote
" With the Ohnana tent, you can catch on sleep no matter the time of day. "
Discovered On
Discovered By
Mark Myerson
Show Product Specs
Occupancy
Up to 3 persons
Airgaps
2
Storage Pockets
3
Material
Aluminium, PE, Polyester
Dimensions
210 x 210 x 130 cm
Weight
3.7 kg
Report this

Comments

Comments
Kickstarter Comments (50)
Write your comment..
Sign up to leave a comment.
53
Click here to tag users that participate in this comment thread.
Click here to upload an image or gif.
Click or drag your image here (Maximum Size 4MB, Accepted formats JPG, PNG, GIF).
Add an emoji to your comment.
Click here to add a gif from Giphy.com to your comment.
Search for gifs
Search
powered by Giphy
OhnanaTent

Do you know the AXE effect? The Ohnana effect is even better Richard ;)

Reply
Richard

Will the Ohnana Tent make me young, sexy, and surrounded by likewise? If not, why are they the focus of your video?

Reply
Jaap

Looks great!

Reply
Martin
Soo i finally was able to try out my onana on NovaRock festival in austria. It worked really well, easy to build up, it was really rainproof (we had 2 days rain and heavy winds) and i was able to get more sleep than in the last years :)
The only cons are that the strings are black, so i had to wrap them with a lighter material to make them visible, and on the 3rd day the hook for the lamp ripped out, i hope i can fix this.
Afterall, really great tent, i am looking forward to use it next month in croatia :)
Rik Albers
I saw your mail and I am going to use my Ohnana on Pinkpop festival. I will be proud sleeping in the Ohnana.
Ohnana Tents
Hi Alfred, Phillip and Livio,
We are very sorry for this. Please send us your contact information to: hello@ohnanatents and we will look into it. Hi Henk, vervelend om te horen allemaal. Dat is niet de kwaliteit waar we voor staan. Mocht jij nog meer foto's hebben zou je die ons dan kunnen sturen naar: hello@ohnanatents.com
Wel bedankt voor je feedback, gaan we zeker iets mee doen! Hi KB,
We dont have a demo video yet, but we send you some detailed information about how to set up the tent. Please let us know if you are interested in this. Michael, good to know that it helpd you out in this horrible situation! The Fan works when the batteries are charged if thats what your question is:)
Livio Cadeddu
Ohnana Tents I have not received anything.. where can i contact you? I have wait patiently any email from your side but looks like everyone in Europe has received the tent..
Michael
The fans really helped when power was out after Hurricane Irma. One question... how do they work? It seems the worked when batteries were put in them, but only if the built in batteries were charged?!?
Henk Puister
Followup: the tent is feeling much warmer than my previous one. And I was cold, temperature below 10 degrees Celsius. And at times I was sweating in my sleeping bag!
Henk Puister
Ik ben net terug van mijn vakantie, en ik heb dezelfde ervaring als "noisebot on September 1" punt 1. Punt 2 kan ik niet onderschrijven, en ik heb heel wat regen gehad tijdens de vakantie, geen lekkage echter.
(English: I'm just back from vacation, and I have the same experience as "noisebot on September 1" point 1. Point 2 I can't confirm, and I'v had a lot of rain during vacation, no leakage whatsoever.) Hierbij de links naar de foto's (Here are the links to the pictures):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/l7c03yru129w9l9/2017-09-12%2011.06.10.jpg…
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rskgwf5l61e3kbk/2017-09-12%2011.06.02.jpg…
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0lqpjrkl5am1bl9/2017-09-12%2011.06.00.jpg…
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0lqpjrkl5am1bl9/2017-09-12%2011.06.00.jpg…
KB
Hi creator got the tent.. Huhu.. Thank u guys for fast shipping.. Any demo video to set the tent.. It will be helpful.. Thank u creator
phillip eriksen
Still haven't received my tent either...... tried contacting you and was told to check my spam folder... I did and responded but no follow up....Very poor customer service...
Alfred Tan
Hi there Ohnana Tents
Just Writing to inform that I still havent got my Tent + fan (ship within europé), i had emailed earlier but no response yet, so am leaving a comment here, hear from you soon
Ohnana Tents
Hi Any, We are very sorry for this. Please send us an e-mail and lets figure something out together:) Mail adress: hello@ohnanatents.com
Any Rusak
Same problem as Frank: the fan stopped working after one day. The light still works, but the fan doesn't move.
:-(
Very disappointed.
Ohnana Tents
Hi Frank,
Thank you for your message. Could you please send us an e-mail, then we will look for a good solution. You can send an e-mail to: hello@ohnanatents.com
Frank Wiebenga
Got to use the tent for the first time. I am a little sad, the fan broke after the first night of use. I was powering it via a power bank like you use for charging a phone. The light still works, but the fan doesn't turn on anymore
Ohnana Tents
@NoiseBot, Thank you for your feedback on both the fan and the tent. We will note your points to make sure the next tent would not have those glitches. Reacting on the fan, indeed it is true that when you run fan and light, the light and fan have to share the same powersource, so the light would lose some brightness and the fan loses some speed. It is awkward that the light flickered, I am correct that this problem does not occur when you use batteries? How many mA did your powerbank have? Maybe it is the case when a powerbank has more energy, it is more easy to transfer much power to the fan. About the tent. 1) Would you be able to send us some pictures of this, to see what happened here. It is pretty weird that the plastic hook came through. Would it be a good idea if we would use stronger mash or it lays more with the stitches? 2) Would you be able to send us some pictures about this? We are looking to get the taped, so it has more reselience against this. 3) Would you be able to provide us some photo's of this? 4) If I am correct one logo was not completely well? Could you provide us with some pictures, so we can see the difference between thelogo's So one Velcro of the window, if I am correct you mean that two velcros that should be able to be connected are on a different height, and if the height was better it would be good they would be able to close the window more effectively. It looks you did a very intensive inspection, and you came with good insights on how we would be able to improve the product. It would be great if you would be able to send us your more intense inspection and photo's to hello@ohnanatents, so we can inspect carefully what we can still be improved. About the tent:
noisebot
oh, and one one of the inside vent flaps, the velcro is sewn to the wrong side of the flap (so both pieces face inwards instead of towards each other to link together), so the flap just hangs there instead of closing as tightly as two small pieces of velcro will hold it shut
noisebot
a couple updates: about the fan/light in my last post, the light is much brighter in fan/light mode when using batteries. you'd figure running USB power would have more juice from an outlet but somehow it doesn't? weird. next, i just set up the tent to check it out, i gotta say i'm not super hyped about the quality. you do get what you pay for, i suppose. 1. the stitching is pretty poor in some areas. i set up the tent and went to tie the ties for the roof mesh panel to the poles like every other tent and... the plastic hook i guess you hand the fan from pulled right through the mesh. almost no effort. now i'm going to have to try my hand at sewing the mesh panels together right at the centre since there's an inch or so hole dead centre. 2. the tarp bottom is sewed (!) together at all four corners instead of glued/welded. i can see light through many tiny holes in each corner. this tent WILL leak if you get a good rainstorm and the ground gets a bit soggy. that's a shame since i got it to replace a tent that already had a leaky bottom. 3. i have no idea what is going on with the door for the fly. the flaps are sewn together just below the zipper, but like two loose threads. i'm assuming it's not supposed to be like that. 4. this is cosmetic, but the screen printing for the logo is all jacked up and patchy on one side of the fly. i also thought i discovered a hole, but there's a large dried silver blob of the fly coating in one spot. i'll have to give it a more thorough inspection this weekend, but the initial impression is that the QC of the manufacturer isn't great.
noisebot
good to know about the fly. so the tent finally arrived here in canada yesterday. unfortunately i'm out of vacation time so i won't be able to tar it out until next year most likely. maybe i'll move some furniture around and see if i can at least assemble it temporarily to see how it is. one question about the fan, however. i'm not sure if it's somewhat broken or what is happening with it. i have it plugged in with USB power (actually using it at my desk right now, the office is too hot so the fan helps), with the fan on by itself it's great. in light mode, sure, seems bright enough. but in fan+light mode, there's a huge performance hit. yeah, i expect running both at the same time to use a bit more power, the fan runs a little slower, but the lights themselves are barely on, in the daylight you can't even really tell they are on (and they flicker, struggling for power). how bright should the lights be? if this is "normal", i don't really see the point, it really isn't much use at all.
Ohnana Tents
Hey Guys, sorry for the late response. @Justin we are really sorry to hear that you did not yet receive your tent on th 22th, especially because it was to late for your festival. We hope that you have received your tent by now. @Noisebot, great question, so indeed it is true that having only the inner tent improves airflow. which is a benefit, on the other side having this flysheet makes sure that you reflect more of the sunlight. So if the sun is bright it would be cooler to use the flysheet, but when it is cloudy it would be cooler to only use the inner tent. @KB all our shipments have a tracking code, We still need to send your package because it is in India if I am correct. We will send an e-mail to them. @Micheal if you or someone else has not yet received their tent by now, please let us know at hello@ohnanatents.com, so we can solve the matter.
Justin Poplawski
Last update said they should be delivered by today on the East Coast US and I jave heard nothing. I leave for my fest tomorrow. Second fest that I will not have this tent when it was supposed to be here end of July. Really, really unhappy.
noisebot
still waiting for mine, but question re: the fly/removing it to see the stars: is the material that helps keep the tent cool/reflect heat on the fly, or should the tent still be "cooler" than other tents without it? (in fact, in my experience typically a fly would trap heat, removing it would increase airflow)
KB
Hi creator.. If shipped plz send tracking number.. Thank u guys..
Michael
Still waiting in Florida.
Ohnana Tents
@Zac, We will post an update about the American Shipping today. @Jeroen, Great that it was easy to set up! you can also use it as a kite if you want! So about the seeing the stars, if you put the flysheet off you can see the stars, through the top of the innertent. You do have to put it off and up again to protect you from the rain. @Dennis, Maybe it is indeed a production error, if you send us the pictures to hello@ohnanatents.com we can find a solution.
Dennis Duyck
De tent heb ik vandaag eens uitgeprobeerd. Dit omdat ik het vrijdag nodig heb. Wat mij opgevallen is, is dat de tent niet zo afgewerkt lijkt. De naad is bij het bovenuitzichtraampje los. Ook heb ik enkele gaatjes gezien in de tent. Productiefout? Hopelijk weten jullie hier meer over. Qua grootte is de tent prima en ook the look bevalt me wel.
Jeroen Timmermans
Easy to setup, even with wind trying to turn your tent into a kite. We couldn't see how we could see the stars though, as the outer tent is completely solid and has no window.
Zac Campbell
When will they be shipped in the us
Ohnana Tents
Hey guys, sorry for the late reaction.
@Roy If you are not happy with the product, you can always contact us at hello@ohnanatents.com and we can find a solution. Maybe in the future we could make the usb-cable replaceable. The fan also runs on batteries, so if you use the cable you could still use the battery function. @Koen this can indeed be a production error, even though we haven't seen the tent, we still believe it is waterproof. Also the innertent itself is waterproof besides the top part, which is open for ventilation reasons. If there is any malfunction let us know at our e-mail adress. @MS haha yeah indeed we cannot have a summer vacation! Could you send us your adress at hello@ohnanatents.com; so we can send your tent to India ? :) @Tine, we have found the track and trace code of your order. We are doing everything in our power. @Jeroen Great that is has arrived!
Jeroen Timmermans
Got ours yesterday, wife and daughter are taking it out for a test run tomorrow.
Tine
@Koen: Can you keep us posted?
Tine
Anyone else from Europe who hasn't received their tent yet?
Koen Boschman
So i put up the tent to use it in Germany before I take it to Lowlands. But there are some small (sewing?) holes in the roof, very curieus what will happen with tonights rain. Think it's a production error but we will see :). Not so sure if I dare to take it to a festival when there is a possibility that it will rain... Yet.
Roy van Noord
So i got me tent today, and obvisouly i put it straigt up to test it.
First impressions: The fan
it's a shame that the powerplug is not a normal usb plug, so if you lose the cable, you have a problem. (why is is this?)
The fan function is good, although i makes a lot of noise. The light function is also good. But if you put both the fan and the light on at the same time, the light dims and becomes useless. The tent:
The bag is made of poor quality and i am not shure if it is going to last long.
The tent itself is "okay" i hope it will last a few years. It's not really heavy duty.
One of my windows was sewed on to the tent and also there where laces attached to the outer tent (probably to connect to the poles, but that is not possible with the outer tent). (monday morning perhaps? ;))
Tine
@Koen: Volgens mij je een tracking linkje eens ze verstuurd zijn? Dus ik gok van niet?
Koen Boschman
Wordt de tent in NL vandaag bezorgd? :)
MS
Yo @Ohnana! Thanks for doing everything you can and sorry we won't allow you to take a summer vacation ;)
It would be awesome if you manage the tents to arrive on by the 8th in the EU.
As far as I understood from your messages you guys had problems with logistics, not with the quality of the tents, right?
Ohnana Tents
@seb please send us an e-mail with your question to: hello@ohnanatents.com and lets figure it out together!
Seb Rodrigues
Hi Ohnana team! You said in update #10 for European countries arrival would be 6-8 August, but in #11 9-10th. I have a festival I'm leaving for on the 10th in the afternoon; is there any way to be certain on the arrival? Thanks.
Ohnana Tents
@Justin, we are sorry for this, but there is nothing we can do about this. Also it is a Kickstarter risk what we both know upfront. Please send us an e-mail and lets figure something out!
Justin Poplawski
Really upset this is delayed again and now I wont have it in time for my fest. Really just kinda want my money back.
Judith Zappeij
Hi again, never mind my previous message, found the survey :)
Judith Zappeij
Hi there, received the request in update #11 to fill out my address in the survey but there's no survey (or link to it) to be found. Can you please see what's happening, don't want my Lowlands hotel (with fan, sleeping mask and earplugs) to be too late :) Thanx!
noisebot
well, i guess i'll get to try the tent out next year. thanks for trying guys.
Ohnana Tents
@Noah, Sorry if our update created any created. So the survey was not yet sent out to people, so there is nothing to worry about. On the BackerKit survey, there is also the possibility to buy add-ons because it is a survey where buying is involved they double check it if it does not have some errors. So when our survey if found to be legit, we will put it online and you will receive an e-mail with the survey. You can fill that in, and everything would be good ;) We choose Backerkit because it really simplifies the logistics.
Noah Telussa
Hey @Ohnana thanks for your respond, in the mail that you guys send yesterday you guys say that Backerkit to help us with the logistics, they are now double checking on our survey, but I didn't get a survey send to my mail. Did you guys already send it or am I reading it wrong Greetz
Ohnana Tents
Hey Guys! Thank you for your questions, and we are so sorry that we are delayed on this project, and we would try to accomendate you the best as possible! @Justin Tonight we will design a servey for you guys, where you can leave the adress and zipcode. @Thijs probably it will not be there before solar weekend. if you live in Amsterdam you can barrow a normal tent of us, so you don't have to buy one. @Mickey and @Noah probably we will deliver the tents before the 9th. For everyone that has a festival and is not sure if the Ohnana will be delivered on time, we have an masterplan. Please send us a message at hello@ohnanatents.com so we can find a good solution! We think it is important that you will not sleep in the heat, and you have a great festival, we will try to help you as good as we can with this! The Ohnana Family
Mickey Alblas
Hi Ohnana,
I have exactly the same issue as Noah. Sziget is coming up.
Given the fact that an e-mail was sent out this morning that it has been delayed, I'm starting to get worried :( Mick
Noah Telussa
Hey Ohnana! Love your tent! I have been following you guys for a while on social media and kickstarter Got a question, I'm the 4 backer of this project do i get the tent earlier than the others? And my other question is on 9 august i go to sziget, do i have my ohnana before that? Greetz
Thijs Geurten
Heyyy, Is de tent er voor volgende week donderdag? Solar weekend :) Anders moet ik een andere gaan kopen..
Justin Poplawski
When will these be shipping to the Us? I have a few fests coming up quickly. Should we get a survey for our address? Thanks.
  • Richard
  • OhnanaTent
  • Jaap

From our Channel

Sign up for Gadget Flow Get Started